Marc’s GChat Status Expanded

Big Marc’s GChat Announcement

Hi everyone,

Most of you have probably noticed a pretty dramatic down turn in the amount of posting this week.

At the beginning of the week it was mostly due to my having the black plague. I’m happy to report that the plague has transformed into a full fledged head cold. Good times for all.

In the last few days however, the reason for not posting has been a bit different.

On Tuesday I accepted a position as Campaign Manager for a House of Delegates campaign here in Virginia. I’m incredibly excited to be jumping back into the craziness that is the campaign world, and this should be a great opportunity to get a lot of good experience.

Unfortunately, as you have seen from the last few days, this also means I have a lot less time to maintain Marc’s GChat Status Expanded. Granted I have been juggling both my current job (which I will leave next Wednesday) and the campaign, but I don’t see the amount of down time at work or free time after work decreasing anytime soon. In fact, I will most likely have much less of both when I transition to full time on the campaign.

Therefore, I have decided to temporarily stop writing Marc’s GChat Status Expanded.

I have about 3000 things to do in the next couple of weeks, and I don’t want to half ass the blog. Until I get a better idea of whether or not I’m going to have time to dedicate to writing, I am going to focus my full attention on the campaign.

If it turns out that I have time to write a couple of blog posts a day, or a week, then I will definitely do so. If nothing else I may pop on from time to time to discuss all the nonsense that the world has to offer.

For the time being though, I won’t be updating Marc’s GChat. The site isn’t going anywhere though. Both versions of the blog will stay online. And hopefully in a few weeks I’ll be able to reassess and figure out the long term plan for MGSE.

March 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Congrats on the new jorb, that’s awesome!

    Comment by Erika | March 6, 2009

  2. YAY! Congrats!

    Comment by Alex | March 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

